Our roadworks

Find out about roadworks in your area.

Local Events 2018

Temporary Road Closures

Ironlatch Avenue, Hastings - Footway Reconstruction

Monday 19th November 2018 - Friday 8th February 2019

London Road, Bexhill - Recycling & Resurfacing

Wednesday 28th November for 3 weeks

Seaside, Eastbourne - Footway Surfacing

Thursday 29th November 2018 for 3 weeks.

Ghyll Road, Heathfield - Traffic Calming

Monday 3rd December 2018 for 11 weeks

Newton Road, Lewes - Footway Surfacing

Monday 3rd December 2018 for 3 weeks

Mount Idol View, Bexhill - Footway Surfacing

Wednesday 5th December 2018 for 2 weeks

West Down Road, Bexhill - Carriageway Recycling

Monday 10th December 2018 for 7 days


Barcombe Mills Road, Barcombe - Drainage Repairs

Monday 17th December 2018 for 5 nights

Carlisle Road, Eastbourne - Drainage Repairs

Monday 17th December 2018 for 2 days

Jervis Avenue, Eastbourne - Carriageway Patching

17 December 2018

Lodge Lane, Frant - Carriageway Patching

20 December 2018

Wannock Road, Polegate - Drainage Works

Wednesday 19th December 2018 for 2 days

Lewes Road, Plumpton - Carriageway Patching

Wednesday 19th December 2018

Ninfield Road, Bexhill - Drainage Repairs

Wednesday 2nd January 2019 for 2 nights

Waghorns Lane, Hadlow Down - Drainage Repairs

Monday 7th January 2010 for 18 days

Hastings Road, Battle - Drainage Repairs

Monday 7th January 2019 for 2 weeks

Southover Road, Lewes - Retaining Wall Repairs

Monday 14th January 2019 for 8 weeks

Montacute Road, Lewes - Drainage Repairs

Wednesday 16th January 2019 for 2 days


Wallsend Road, Pevensey - Safety Fence Installation

Monday 21st January 2019 for 2 weeks

Harley Way, St Leonards - Drainage Survey

Monday 21st January 2019

Church Lane, Jevington - Drainage Repairs

Wednesday 23rd January 2019

Elphinstone Road, Hastings - Drainage Repairs

Monday 28th January 2019 for 3 nights

Upperton Road, Eastbourne - Carriageway Resurfacing

Monday 28th January 2019 for 5 nights

A259 Rye Road, Hastings - Carriageway Resurfacing

Monday 28th January 2019 for 8 nights

Possingworth Lane, Waldron - Drainage Repairs

Thursday 31st January 2019 for 2 days