Our roadworks

Find out about roadworks in your area.

Our 2018/19 carriageway works programme is now available. Please note that these dates are subject to change. Our programme, which can be found here show works due to take place between April 2018 and March 2019. 

North Road, Ringmer - Drainage Works

Monday 24th September for 2 days

Linton Road, Hastings

23rd July - 12th October

High Street, Burwash - Carriageway Resurfacing

Tuesday 28th August 2018 for 4 weeks

A22 London Road, Forest Row - Carraigeway Reconstruction

Saturday 1st September for 6 weeks

Butchers Lane, Three Oaks - Wall & Barrier Repairs

Monday 3rd September 2018 for 6 weeks








A259 Newhaven - Resurfacing

Monday 17th September - Friday 5th October 2018

Filsham Road, Hastings - Road Repairs

Thursday 27th September 2018 for 4 Weeks

Shepherds Way, Ringmer - Carriageway Patching

Thursday 27th September for 1 day

Buckhurst Close, Eastbourne - Street Lighting Column Replacement

Thursday 27th September 2018 for 6 days


Tunbridge Wells Road, Mark Cross - Kerb Repairs & Resurfacing

Kerbs - 12-28 September 2018

Resurfacing 30th October 2018 for 5 nights.

Lewes Road, Laughton - Resurfacing

Friday 28th September for 6 Nights

Beggars Wood Road, Chailey - Drainage Investigation

Friday 28th September for 1 night


Eridge Road, Eridge - Drainage Investigation

Monday 1st October for 8 days

Buttons Lane, Wadhurst - Drainage Investigation

Monday 1st October for 1 day

Plumpton Road, North Chailey - Drainage Investigation

Monday 1st October 2018 for 2 days

Midhurst Road, Eastbourne - Street Lighting Column Replacement

Thursday 4th October 2018 for 3 days

Tanyard Hill, Waldron - Bridge Repairs

Monday 8th October 2018 for 5 weeks

Ferry Road, Rye - Carriageway Patching

Monday 8th October for 2 nights

Church Road, Barcombe - Drainage Investigation

Monday 8th October 2018 for 2 days

Hendall Hill, Groombridge - Drainage Repairs

Monday 8th October 2018 for 3 weeks

Rectory Close, Eastbourne - Street Lighting Column Replacement

Tuesday 9th October for 2 days

Gore Park Avenue, Eastbourne - Street Lighting Column Replacement

Thursday 11th October 2018 for 1 day

Upper Dukes Drive, Eastbourne - Street Lighting Column Replacement

Friday 12th October 2018 for 4 weeks


Priory Road, Forest Row - Bridge Waterproofing

Monday 15th October 2018 for 6 weeks.

High Street, Ticehurst - Drainage Investigation

Monday 15th October for upto 15 days

Brookhouse Lane, Framfield - Bridge Repairs

Monday 22nd October 2018 for 5 days

High Street, Heathfield - Road Repairs

Friday 2nd November 2018 for 4 weeks